Meisterschaft von Zurich – History

Meisterschaft von Zurich has been held since 1914, only interrupted by the First World War. In the first 40 years the Swiss dominated the race, but up through the years, especially in the 90’es, the Italians have influenced on the race. Danish Rolf Sørensen came in second in 1988 and third in 1997.

Previous winners
1990 Charly Mottet (Fra)

1991 Johan Museeuw (Bel)

1992 Vjatchislav Ekimov (Rus)

1993 Maurizio Fondriest (Ita)

1994 Gianluca Bortolami (Ita)

1995 Johan Museeuw (Bel)

1996 Andrea Ferrigato (Ita)

1997 Davide Rebellin (Ita)

1998 Michele Bartoli (Ita)

1999 Grzegorz Gwiazdowski (Pol)

2000 Laurent Dufaux (Swi-Sae)